Sugru

Let me introduce you to Sugru, it’s a slightly weird silicone based putty that air dries into a rubbery type thing. I brought some through the website and after the initial tests it stayed in my drawer until I could think of a good use for it.

Well, I found one. Do you have a loafer with no where to hang it? Well look no further. I took a bit of wire, bent it into an S shape, covered in sugru and left to dry.

S-Hook

Neat.

It’s been there a week or two and is working quite nicely so far. Check out the Sugru website for other uses, it’s a very handy tool to keep in the toolbox.

Leave a Reply

